CARICOM Member States adopt and sign CCREEE legal agreement

Friday, 07 Jul 2017

The legal agreement of the Caribbean Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (CCREEE) was adopted by the Thirty-Eighth Regular Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) ​on 6 July 2017 in Grenada. On this basis, the agreement was signed by ten Member States, namely Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines and Suriname. With this agreement the center becomes fully operational and has full legal identity.

Mr. Al Binger, Interim-Director of CCREEE, concluded "This is a historic day! It marks another mile-stone in our common endeavors to make the energy transformation in the Caribbean a reality in the upcoming years."